Pantorium Sessions

 

04/25/2018

Upcoming Pantorium Sessions


 

Past Pantorium Sessions


Vinyl Vagabonds Thursday July 18, 2019
Vinyl Vagabonds
Dan Tedesco Wednesday July 17, 2019
Dan Tedesco
Royce Johns Wednesday June 19, 2019
Royce Johns Band
Marc Bailey Wednesday May 22, 2019
Marc Bailey
SLICE Thursday April 25, 2019
Cameron Rayburn

Otherwise known as SLICE the Celestial Sorcerer, known to amaze crowds with his interstellar beats and astronomical lyrics. SLICE, now an Ames local, is an accomplished hip-hop artist who honed his mind-bending lyrics, heart-grooving beats, and energetic performance while living in Chicago.
Barn Owl Band Wednesday April 24, 2019
Barn Owl Band

Central Iowa's "go-to" bluegrass band, existing for 28 years, featured on Prairie Home Companion. Good, old-fashioned, toe-tapping, foot-stomping entertainment brought up to date with fresh renditions of time-honored songs, as well as new compositions.
Stay after the music for presentations by KHOI board members and a reception with refreshments with something for everybody to eat.
Cheshire Moon Tuesday April 23, 2019
Cheshire Moon

Husband-and-wife duo Lizzie Crowe and Eric Coleman make music that brings old gods and folk tales into the modern day, and faerie tale princesses into the realm of dark magic. These hidden treasures of Ames are two-time national Pegasus Award-winners in the genre of "filk", folk music associated with science fiction and fantasy. Weaving journeys of song and story, they entice their listeners to come along with generous helpings of laughter, wit and charm.
Movement515 Monday April 22, 2019
Spoken Word

Movement 515 graduates Sarah Ha and Brenda Vasquez share their spoken word poetry and reflect on the impact of Movement 515, a Des Moines-based arts program where high school students and mentors collaborate to express their passions through spoken word poetry and become agents of change.
Iowa No Mountain Boys Wednesday March 27, 2019
Iowa No Mountain Boys

This traditional bluegrass band is centered around regular gatherings at the Ames home of Mark Hargrove. Mark has played banjo in Iowa area bands for nearly twenty years and has been with Lori King and Junction 63 for the last five years in which he has traveled from North Carolina to Texas and throughout the Midwest.
Jim Danger Coppoc Thursday February 28, 2019
Jim Coppoc

verbiage.
Randy Burk & the Prisoners Thursday February 27, 2019
Randy Burk & the Prisoners

verbiage.
Rocky Raccoon Wednesday December 12, 2018
Rocky Raccoon

verbiage.
Andrew Hoyt Wednesday November 14, 2018
Andrew Hoyt

verbiage.
Lizzy Poppyseed Tuesday November 13, 2018
Lizzy Poppyseed

verbiage.
Erik Timmons & Dipayan Mitra Monday November 12, 2018
JinErik & the Offbrands

verbiage.
Caleb Corona Monday November 8, 2018
Caleb Corona

verbiage.
Nick Muhlbauer Wednesday July 11, 2018
Nick Muhlbauer

verbiage.
Erik Timmons & Dipayan Mitra Wednesday June 13, 2018
Erik Timmons & Dipayan Mitra

verbiage.
Ryne Doughty Wednesday May 9, 2018
Ryne Doughty

verbiage.
Jon Marko & Jeff Livengood Wednesday April 25, 2018
Jon Marko & Jeff Livengood

verbiage.

The complete Pantorium Sessions Roster